Introducing Charlie Bumpers

Charlie Bumpers portraitHi! I’m Charlie. I’m getting ready to go back to school, but I’m not looking forward to it. I just found out that my teacher is going to be Mrs. Burke!

She’s strict and scary and she has these exploding fingers!

But that’s just school. I also have a mom, a dad, an older brother (Matt), a younger sister (Mabel, aka the Squid), a dog name Ginger and my best friend Tommy.

Fourth grade may not be the worst year of my life, but it’s not looking good.

5 thoughts on “Introducing Charlie Bumpers

  1. My daughter is going into the fourth grade. We look forward to getting to know Charlie-we think. Wonder if he will be an”annoying” boy, like most boys in fourth grade are considered, by my daughter. 😉

    • Charlie is very annoying to Samantha Grunsky, who sits behind him. Of course, Samantha is also very annoying to Charlie, and Charlie is telling the story, so you can guess who looks bad.

  2. Your music has become a staple in our home and car ever since we had the pleasure of hearing you sing about “Christie the Lifeguard” at the Great Chocolate Train Wreck in Hamilton NY. We’re looking forward to reading about Charlie!

Leave a Reply

